Supernova Block Swap #4

I think this is the first time that we have been behind the 15th of the month due date and the excuse is life is full of nasty tart lemons! We are working on selling our house and the Hubs had a drill weekend and she was out of town for a family vacation in which she came back ENGAGED!!

For this swap Christina came over to my house and I made her chili, rhubarb cobbler and some homemade whipped cream. She supplied the corn bread. I’ve been trying to use up whatever fruit I have in my freezer because I loathe having to pack up freezer items during a move. And well she had never had rhubarb.

Needless to say she was late getting here so it didn’t leave us much time to work on any projects. I worked on making a backing for my Halloween donut quilt (more on that later) and she ironed and trimmed some old hsts that she has had in progress for a while. We also swapped our blocks but forgot to talk about question of the month so did that via text later last week.

Here are our blocks together. And again I would have never thought to put together the fabric choices that she used and that is why I’m loving this swap so much.

IMG_5760-0.JPG

And here is another picture of just my block. Don’t judge about how wrinkly it is. I’ve had it stored for about a month in a ziploc bag waiting patiently to swap.

IMG_5763-0.JPG

The question this month was a pretty intense one and I don’t really feel like delving too deeply into the subject. But here it is.

Forgiveness is an integral part of any healthy relationship. What does forgiveness mean to you? Share with your partner an example of a time you had to forgive someone — or someone had to forgive you — and how it strengthened the relationship.

When discussing this Christina and I both realized that the time we thought of was the same. We both needed to forgive our fathers, yet another thing that we have in common. Mine is a very drawn out story that maybe I will share the entirety of but needless to say 20 years of being estranged from my father and for him to come back into my life shortly before the birth of my first child. To read about Christina’s head on over to her blog.

Yet again linking up to Stephanie and Sandra.

Supernova Block Swap #4

Leave a Reply

