taking stock 07

Making: a Halloween quilt and a coffee cozy with the scraps!

Cooking: up some delicious finds on Pinterest that even the kids enjoy.

Drinking: water.

Reading: My 132nd books since January.

Wanting: more patience to deal with the kids when they refuse to take naps.

Looking: for the first change in the leaves and the brisk breeze.

Playing: snakes and bears.

Wasting: my brain cells by staying up late.

Sewing: way too many things at once. Its time to clear out the WIP list before I start something else.

Wishing: it was easier to keep the house clean with two kids.

Enjoying: the late night hours to myself.

Waiting: for the weather where I can layer up and wear scarves.

Liking: the politeness that my kiddos show each other.

Wondering: where we will be in a few months.

Loving: my Griffin’s sweet words uttered in the night.

Hoping: that the person viewing our house decides to buy!

Marveling: how the daylight hours are getting shorter.

Needing: just a little more time to myself.

Smelling: freshly laundered clothes.

Wearing: my snowflake cuddleduds and a nursing tank. It is bedtime here!

Following: the same path almost every night.

Noticing: the minute pains in my shoulders and legs after a day cleaning.

Knowing: that tomorrow will bring a new day.

Thinking: life is going to get a lot more interesting here soon.

Bookmarking: quilt ideas and cross stitch patterns.

Opening: mail from Canada.

Giggling: at growls and laughter.

Feeling: immensely loved.

 

IMG_5461.JPG

taking stock 07

Leave a Reply

