Supernova Swap #1

If you remember earlier this week when I put up this post about a quilt-a-long I was joining hosted by Stephanie @Late Night Quilter. And if not head there first to check out the details.

Well since Christina and I live in the same state (almost the same city) and are friends we were able to meet up for our block swap. We headed to our favorite pottery place, had some Asian comfort food, visited her work place for an errand and did our block swap. I can’t express how anxious I was to show her my block.

Not going to lie the darn thing gave me all sorts of trouble when I was trying to line everything up. I kept having to seam rip and adjust and I wanted every part to be perfect. I don’t have much experience with quilting and knowing Christina is a perfectionist like myself I knew I would really have to bring it!

We also had fun telling each other things we didn’t know about each other. I was pleasantly surprised since we have known each other for so long. One new thing I learned about Christina (we also happen to have in common) was that she was in show choir! Shoot I didn’t even know she could sing!

Here is my block that I put together πŸ™‚

20140615-005350-3230319.jpg

Here is the block I received from Christina:

20140615-005457-3297396.jpg

Looks like we are drawn to the same patterns. It should be interesting to see what the next months will bring. And I know I can’t wait to find out.

Until then πŸ™‚

Supernova Swap #1

Leave a Reply

