Only person you can be mad at…

Is yourself, sometimes.

Argh ugh! It’s taken me 2 years and almost 4 months to completely grasp this. That’s how long my babes have been living outside the womb btw. Here I am again at home with two sleeping babes while the Hubs is out hanging with our friends celebrating a birthday. I doubt I can count on both my fingers and toes how many times its been lopsided like this.
Ever since I became pregnant and had the first, things have been different. We decided I wasn’t going back to work and not that didn’t think that was great until the first time I wanted to buy something and well I wasn’t making any money so should I buy it or should I ask… Blah blah blah. Then there are the times when I want to take a class or meet up with friends without kids and even though I’m with them all day I still have to work around his schedule.
But can I really push all the blame onto him for me being the one stuck at home, probably not but I wanted to tonight. And that’s when I realized that maybe I need to do something about some me time. Being with the kids all day the only me time I have is my nightly shower, that’s pretty pathetic. But I crave time with my husband at night and so then I don’t go do anything and I end up with the kids still. I sometimes wonder if he ever has pause about the things he goes out to do after only having a couple hours to spend with the kids after work. I suppose that is a question for him.
So what’s the point of all this? Well I finally figured out that maybe some me time is ok. Better yet that it is essential for me and my health. It’s time for me to take action for my own time and insist that I get a little “freedom” here and there.
Just another random rant in the middle of the night 🙂

Only person you can be mad at…

Leave a Reply

